Make: Wedding Ideas Folder

My best friend got engaged over Christmas – which I’m hugely excited about!

So for her birthday last weekend I decided to get her a big folder to start collecting wedding ideas together but, as always, I couldn’t quite find what I was looking for

Instead I bought a plain but sturdy folder from Paperchase, and then decorated it myself with wrapping paper, wallpaper off-cuts, stickers and a photo of the happy couple

Here’s to many more wedding-related crafts!

(Apology about the poor phone-camera photos, featuring weather-beaten fingers – my laptop decided it would be a good idea to completely corrupt my memory card – I’ll save you the angry ranting)

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “Make: Wedding Ideas Folder

  1. Bridget says:

    What a good idea…and so personakl.

    What a lucky friend you have …but unlucky you! Are the photos gone for good?

    • makedospend says:

      Thanks! The photos do appear to be gone for good from the memory card… just have to check how many I backed up!

  2. Clare says:

    That is such a good idea! I’m sure your friend is delighted with it! I must start decorating random things with wrapping paper & photos! Really makes things more personal, and just nicer!

    • makedospend says:

      Thanks Clare! It really is quite an easy way to make something look a lot prettier – I’m going to keep my eye out for good patterns from now on so I have a good stock in! B

  3. Matt Horan says:

    You can deffo make us more wedding related crafts Becca :)

Leave a Reply

