Do: Cut Flowers

Ranunculus

Pink roses

Plastic daffs

Carnations and gypsophilia

Gifted roses

A bouquet of lillies (and Grandpa)

Outside a florists in Paris

Here are a few of my recent acquisitions/observations. This is my most favourite way to brighten up a day.

If I’m feeling a little low, I’ll treat myself, and I love when my boyfriend surprises me with a bouquet.

As a little girl my Mother always sent me to my friends houses armed with fresh blooms as a ‘Thank you for having me’ gift. These offerings were usually homegrown and this is a tradition I hope to continue. In the next month or so I’m hoping to cut some of my own flowers from my garden…

If only they lasted longer, I wouldn’t have to take quite so many photographs!

What brightened your day today?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Do: Cut Flowers

  1. PJ Girl says:

    I love seasonal fresh flowers too… once my kitchen garden is properly underway my next wish is a cutting garden (Sarah Raven is a huge inspiration to me). I’ve never grown ranunculus but need to as they always look so pretty!

  2. makedospend says:

    I was introduced to Sarah Raven’s catalogue recently, she’s great! I love her use of colour and texture. I’ve been hesitant about ordering anything as it’s quite pricey and my success rate is not great at the moment….I can’t take credit for growing those ranunculus! they were a gift :-)
    -E

  3. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Love the reminder to woo ourselves with flower! :D

    Pink.

  4. makedospend says:

    thanks for visiting Pink, you cant beat flowers and the splash of colour and perfume they bring!
    -E

  5. kerrycooks says:

    Flowers are so cheery aren’t they! Shame they don’t stick around for too long

  6. makedospend says:

    Yes thats the downside, even plants that “promise” 5 days can be a disappointment! I always forget to water house plants, otherwise I would fill my home with living greenery for sure!
    -E

  7. labrynthe says:

    Lovely photos! I love flowers but I just can’t grow them. I do not possess the talent and the skill to grow plants :(

Leave a Reply

