Spend: Becnicks Wonder Emporium

Dansette radio at Becnicks Wonder Emporium

Knitted food at BecnicksColourful vintage shoes at Becnicks

Orange electric keyboard in BecnicksVintage radio in Becnicks Wonder Emporium

Mini binoculars in Becnicks Wonder Emporium

This weekend I had the pleasure of stopping by one of my favourite shops in the world: Becnicks Wonder Emporium

Since my last visit to Chester the vintage shop has moved locations – and is just as amazing

What’s so good about this place?

The variety and quality of the clothing, furniture, home accessories and other collectibles is really staggering – at every corner there’s an object of desire (I was very controlled)

The staff are super friendly and happy to help – or just have a chat

And they serve tea and homemade cake (every shop should)

Definitely worth a visit

Discovered any amazing shops recently? Do share!

Tagged , , ,

16 thoughts on “Spend: Becnicks Wonder Emporium

  1. kerrycooks says:

    Gorgeous stuff! Love that baby blue radio

  2. Wow, thanks for sharing. I never knew about this place so next time I’m in Chester I will definitely be visiting. Xx

  3. PJ Girl says:

    What a great place… I love the typewriter! Life is so much easier with a word processor but where’s the fun?

  4. platformpieces says:

    ohmygod, knitted fish and chips! <3

  5. Mrs M says:

    I had no idea it existed! That’s one of the wonderful things about blogs – you discover new places to go / people to see etc. Thanks to your lovely blog I’ll try to make my way there. Unfortunately my SIL moved from Chester to Glasgow just over a year ago, but I do love the city.

  6. Red Boots says:

    Oh my, if I’m ever in Chester I will have to stop by. It looks like my kind of place!

  7. Oooh that’s an amazing looking place! I’m in love with their knitted food… not sure what I would do with it but I feel I need some ;)

  8. Rebecca (A Domino Effect) says:

    Ooh! Looks lovely :) Am loving your photography btw – so beautiful :)

Leave a Reply

