Check List: July

A tarn in the Lake District, close to Rydal Water

Inspired by the ‘Summer Bucket List’ created by Rebecca from A Domino Effect we’ve decided to start making our own monthly ‘to do’ list

One make, one do, one spend each – and something together

Because we all need a little discipline in our lives sometimes!

MAKE

E – I’ve been thinking about doing a sculpture, and never quite getting around to it – this month I’m going to make it happen

B – To make as many things as I can from an old French road map that’s been hanging round for years

DO

E – Visit the Lake District – I’ve never been before

B – Make the trip down to London to see a couple of exhibitions I’ve had my eye on – before they close!

SPEND

E – Finally purchase the wardrobe I’ve had my eye on for a while now so my clothes have a proper home

B – Record my spending for the month to iron out bad habits that have started creeping in

TOGETHER

Take part in this month’s Photo A Day Challenge, set by Fat Mum Slim

We’ll let you know how we get on!

6 thoughts on “Check List: July

  1. Inspirational! Look forward to reading how it goes. I need a plan like this …

    • makedospend says:

      Thank you!
      We’re really excited about it, looking forward to what this month brings…..
      -E

  2. good luck – I may do the same

    • makedospend says:

      Thank you, now this is published there’s no going back! a great way to self motivate i hope… we’ll see how it goes!
      -E

  3. joiedevivre74 says:

    Reblogged this on This beautiful life.

  4. […] So before we set this month’s list of things to make, do and spend – a summary of how we got on in July… […]

Leave a Reply

