Check list: Photo A Day, Week 4

Here’s the final in our photo a day for July – as set out by Fat Mum Slim

It’s been a fun month of taking snaps, and is nice to step up to the challenge of interpreting the topic for each day

The struggle is to remember to take a photo, and then trying to make it a decent one!

23. Mirror

E

image

B

24.  A stranger

E

image

B

25. Heart

E

image

B

26. Sunshine

E

image

B

27. On the road

E

image

B

28. Cup

E

image

B (failed again – so here’s some elephants at the RGS)

29. The last thing you bought

E
image

B

30. Calm

E
image

B

31. Toothbrush

E

image

B

Tagged ,

8 thoughts on “Check list: Photo A Day, Week 4

  1. Love the “On the road” photos. The taxi one is very atmospheric. Lots of lovely snapshots of life :)

    • I just took a look at Fat Mum Slim as well. Looks like a fun project…think I’m in time to get set on the starting blocks. Yay, I think I’m going to get involved too! Are you going to do the August one?

      • makedospend says:

        Thank you, definitely worth joining in, its good fun and interesting to see how differently the theme can be interpreted. We have something a little different planned for August, all will be revealed…..!
        -E

      • Oooh! Well I’ve been successfully going for 3 days. Your reply came as I just uploaded photo #3. It’s great fun, I’m enjoying it so far! Hope I’m doing it right!

  2. […] through the blogs I follow that I haven’t had time to read for a week, when I came across Make, Do and Spend‘s photo post which led me to Fat Mum Slim’s photo a day challenge. Take a look and let […]

  3. love the toothbrush by the windowsill – ive found it quite hard to keep up as well

    • makedospend says:

      Thank you! Some day’s i’ve felt I could have done better, but such a fun project and I can’t believe how many people take part! A great way to keep creativeity flowing and to share ideas.
      -E

  4. […] We both managed to complete our photo a day challenge, you can view our efforts here here here and here! […]

Leave a Reply

