Our week: 12 to 18 Jan

Frozen pipes

The week B had…

Made: SO many cups of tea – to keep warm! (My gutters had frozen – see above!)

Did: Enjoying the beautiful snowy scenes around Leicestershire – including a visit to one of the National Trust’s latest purchases

Spent: Put down a deposit on a holiday to Canada!

If you click on one link this weekend: I’m obviously still watching Puppy vs Orange – but I also I’ve just come across The Bagel Project. American photographer Justin Bettman approaches homeless people and offers them a bagel for their time. I haven’t had much time to read many of the stories yet – but I think it’s going to prove fascinating…

wintery scenes

The week E had…

Made: A snowman, which inevitably led to a snowball fight!

Did: The snow put a halt to many of our plans this week, C and I were really looking forward to a day at the school of artisan food learning how to make cheese, this was unfortunately cancelled. Instead this week has been about staying warm and cozy, cooking comfort food, watching some good films and as ever, a little bit of baking

Spent: 3 hours in my car trying to get home from work- a 10 mile journey which would usually take 30 minutes at most. It was a terrifying drive and i’ve never been so glad to get home

If you click on one link this weekend: Sous Chef is an online shop for ambitious cooks craving adventurous ingredients, everything you need is here……..

Tagged , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Our week: 12 to 18 Jan

  1. The photo looks freezing! Where in Canada are you vacationing? I live on the west coast in Vancouver… let me know if you need suggestions for what to do. Love ur blog by the way… :-)

    • makedospend says:

      I’ll be right on the other side of Canada! Passing through Toronto, Montreal and Quebec City

      It’s certainly cold here at the moment – but imagine it’s much colder where you are!

      So glad your like our blog :)

  2. Janet says:

    Do I spy Wistow church?

    • makedospend says:

      Indeed it is! I work in Fleckney and couldn’t resist sneaking out on my lunch break to take some snow picks :-)
      -E

  3. Jessica says:

    Small world! I was also booked onto the cheese-making course at the Artisan School! So disappointed it was cancelled.

    • makedospend says:

      Yes massively dissapointed, we were so looking forward to it, although It was for the best. I wouldn’t have wanted to drive there with all the snow, we are going to re-arrange for later in the year I think, probably May if they can squeese us in- fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

