Our week: 1st-7th June

IMG_0568

The week B had…

Made: I attempted making (rustic looking!) baked falafel for the first time – accompanied by freshly baked pitta breads, inspired by Kerry Cooks

Did: With the sunshine comes the opportunity to really enjoy my garden again properly – this week we’ve had a barbecue and yesterday afternoon I even fitted in a spot of sunbathing

Spent: Too much money on iced coffee… I must start brewing my own again, it’s a real summer habit!

If you click on one link this weekend: These photos of Pantone colour swatches matched to real life scenario probably please me more than they should!

riverside festival

The week E had…

Made: I’m a little addicted to fruit right now, particularly golden alphonso mangos. Amazing on their own or with granola and yoghurt for breakfast. I’m also enjoying nectarines and apples roasted with honey, hazelnuts and pistachios- makes for a brilliant start to a lazy sunday

Did: We spent last Sunday at Leicester Riverside festival the afternoon featured many of my favourite things: picnic, catching up with good friends, and live music

Spent: My summer wardrobe has a few new sunshine induced purchases this week, but I desperately need to start Glastonbury preparation, only a few weeks to go now!

If you click on one link this weekend: Rockett St George, brilliant, brilliant online interiors emporium

Leave a Reply

