Eat: Alfresco

Vegetable tart and quinoaPimmsPasta and spaniel!Lamb dinnerFeta and spinach wrapBreakfast outsideChoc ice

I might be feeling a bit hot and bothered at times – but largely I’m absolutely loving this ‘heat wave’ we’re having in the UK

And one of my favourite things about summery weather, is that the whole of outside becomes an extension of my dining room

Whether its Pimm’s while watching Wimbledon, pasta with my parents (and a naughty spaniel), a deli takeaway perched on a kerb, or a simple choc ice at a one-year-old’s birthday party…

There’s something really wholesome and relaxing about food with a healthy side order of fresh air

(Although, weirdly, I have no appetite when super hot – but the minute I hit the shade my hunger returns full force!)

Have you been venturing outside with your grub? Have you also been eating ice-creams like it’s going out of fashion?

Tagged , , ,

8 thoughts on “Eat: Alfresco

  1. lovely photos B…and like you, I’ve been eating outside a lot. Well, it’s such a treat isn’t it -how often do we get the chance….?And drinks in the garden…always a good idea! Your drinks looked divine….

    • makedospend says:

      I don’t generally drink… but I do like a glass of Pimms in the summer… especially with all that fruit!

  2. Holly says:

    I completely agree – the whole of outside is now a buge new playground! We erected a giant adult paddling pool in the garden and I’ve been in a big pool each night – this heat wave is awesome!

  3. Must try raspberries in Pimms – good idea. Lovely pics :)

  4. Laura says:

    Shame the heatwave seems to be over now, I was also enjoying eating choc ices straight from the freezer!

Leave a Reply

