Day 8: Day in the life

Brighton Pier

Ok, so not an average day/weekend in my life but I couldn’t pass up on the opportunity to share a few photos from a weekend away in Brighton recently with C, my boyfriend. Brighton had been on my ‘to visit again” list for a while, so the prospect of a weekend away was very exciting

It didn’t disappoint

Admittedly I had imagined it to be similar to London: busy and expensive combined with lots of smelly people on the tube.

All of this I can cope with in short bursts and whilst I enjoy visiting London I’m always happy to leave it behind and get back to Leicestershire, green fields and sheep (and the Narborough Rd)

Brighton was a different story, Brighton is the sort of place I’d like to live

Notable places we visited:

Brighton Pier

Brighton Pier

The Old Pier2p machines

C and I can never resist the lure of a 2p machine

chockywockydodah

Choccywoccydoodah – a pastry chef’s pilgramage. We found this elegant pair in the window, made entirely of chocolate. I have to say we found the inside of the shop a little disappointing

sugardough

Another rather alluring shop window display from Sugardough

England At Home

England at Home this book is so on my Christmas list!

library

I’ve no idea where this was, a library perhaps? I love the signage made from books

la cave a fromage

La Cave A Fromage  – Quite possibly the best cheese shop I have ever visited. Here we bought a mont d’or vacherin, some white truffle honey and admired a wall covered entirely with cheese wrappers!

white truffle honeyla cave a fromagebread and milk

Lunch at Bread and Milk

Autumn flowers

Seasonal flower displays at very turn

Treacle and co

And my favourite place we visited, Treacle & co. If I ever had a bakery of my own it would look like thisTreacle and cotreacle and Co

Where have you visited lately?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 8: Day in the life

  1. It looks beautiful there! Love the photos – thanks for taking me along!

  2. Brighton is such a great place for a day trip. I particularly like visiting in December when the weekend Christmas markets are on – there’s something for everyone. Looks like you had a great day!
    Claire xx
    http://somewhereyonder.blogspot.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

