day 10: something different

Mutley

A short tail from Mutley

Hello! I am Mutley

I am a Jack Russell Terrier

E is my human sister – she used to live with us at my house

She has nice feet

My canine father is called Bean and my mother was stolen by nasty people because she was very beautiful (I take after her you see)

As a very young chap the top of my tail was chopped off with a pair of scissors

I sometimes forget it has gone and spend ages twizzling round in circles looking for it

Only a few months after that loss my balls were taken from me.

These two spiteful events in my formative years have left me with a serious suspicion of all the human race, other than my own people, of course

I also hate bicycles and ladders

I am not very big but I have a HUGE personality and alluring eyebrowsracing about

Sunday is my favourite day of the week

We have a lie in and then I go for a walk with my people and dog sister, Roo

We live in the Countryside and there are lots of interesting things to search out in the hedgerows.   Apart from the usual rabbits and pheasants we also have badgers, muntjac deer, foxes,hares, geese all of which provide loads of fun. ( Farm animals don’t count)

After racing around we come home with long pink tongues ready for a hearty breakfast and special Sunday treat of homemade biscuits

Here is the recipe :

  • 200g wholemeal flour
  • 25g oats
  • 25g wheatgerm (or 50g oats if you can’t get hold of wheatgerm)
  • 275g crunchy peanut butter
  • 225g skimmed milk

Mix all together and kneed until smooth – rest for approx 15 mins – roll out to 1cm thick

Cut with nice shape cutters – bone shapes, stars or doggy shapes

dog biscuitsready for the oven

Bake at 190°C for approx 30 minutes. Leave in oven to cool.

They do need to be well cooked and nice and hard to help keep the teeth in good order !

munch munch!

All words by Mutley, with a little help from E’s Mum. (Mutley can’t type as his claws get stuck in the keyboard)

Tagged , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “day 10: something different

  1. Lol – this is the best post I’ve read all weekend :) Thanks Mutley – you really do have a way with words!
    Claire xx
    http://somewhereyonder.blogspot.co.uk/

    • makedospend says:

      Thank you Claire, Mutley will be thrilled! He’s pretty good isn’t he?! We may offer him more regular guest posting opportunities if he behaves himself :-)
      -E

  2. Laura says:

    Ah Mutley looks very sweet, i would love a dog like him! x

  3. elaarr says:

    Alluring eyebrows :)

Leave a Reply

