Day 15: Favourite Folk

B’s Favorite Folk:

Folk, or at least folk-tinged, is my favourite genre of music – from Dylan to Johnny Flynn

Here’s a just a few favourites…

Fleet Foxes – Mykonos

This definitely makes it to my top five songs of all time – I was lucky to see them in concert a couple of years ago and I was absolutely captivated

Husky – Tidal Wave

I discovered the Australian indie-pop band Husky through BBC 6Music and picked up their album while out in Canada earlier this year

Laura Marling – Once I Was An Eagle

I LOVE Laura Marling

This film is a great way to experience her wonderful voice, with four songs from her latest album…

E’s Favorite Folk:

I’m not such a fan of folk music, whilst my iTunes library boasts an impressive collection of dance, electro, indie, rock and even a little classical music, there is just one song in the folk genre category that I was pleased to re-discover…

(Note from B: the above also features Laura Marling!)

One thought on “Day 15: Favourite Folk

  1. Janet says:

    I love this interpretation of the topic( You’ll notice I didn’t even bother sticking to the topic though)! I saw Fleet Foxes a couple of years ago and they were utterly amazing.

Leave a Reply

