Day 22: Leaving on a jet plane

We can’t believe we’ve made it to day 22 of the Blog Every Day in November challenge – we hope you’re enjoying it as much as us!

For today’s topic we thought we’d share a few of our favourite holiday snaps with you – whether they’re beautiful snaps, or just remind us of a great moment…

From B’s travels…

I’ve already shared a couple of my favourite travel photos in a previous post, so here’s a few new ones from the archive…

Brooklyn Bridge

New York, USA – March 2012: I have so many photos from New York that I love – it’s such a photogenic city – but I’ll always remember walking back into Manhattan over Brooklyn Bridge as the sunset and the city’s lights came out

Aberdyfi / Aberdovey

Aberdyfi, Wales – April, 2011: You might not be a feet fan, but I love this photo as it takes me right back to that super sunny (April!) afternoon when I drove from Leicestershire to Wales and found my friends on the beach – it kicked off a really fun few days away

Algonquin National Park

Algonquin National Park, Canada – March 2013: This is the path we followed through the woods on foot for 2.5km, carrying our overnight bags to the eco-lodge – the snow made it hard work, but also incredibly beautiful

From E’s travels…

sagrada familia

Barcelona 2011 La Sagrada familia – still in construction

morocco

Morocco, 2012 Agadir

cromer

Cromer 2013 for my 30th Birthday, spot the photo bomb!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 22: Leaving on a jet plane

  1. Nice pics. I really like how you’ve captured the Sagrada Familia – it’s such a photographed spot, yet your pic is really unique.
    Claire xx
    http://somewhereyonder.blogspot.co.uk/

    • makedospend says:

      Thank you, I rewound the film on my dslr and double exposed the shot, so quite risky, but I was very pleased with the results!! :)

Leave a Reply

