Day 24: Motivation… to dance!

Today we thought we’d simply provide you with the songs that are sure to get us on the dancefloor!

B moves to…

This might surprise anyone who largely knows me as an indie and folk fan… but the tunes most likely to get me dancing are the ones I remember from dancing in clubs as a “18” year old

Such as the wonderful Beyonce…

But right now, I still can’t help doing a little dance every time I hear Daft Punk’s Get Lucky

And if nothing else, finding the video online was a good excuse to stare at Pharrell William’s beautiful face… he doesn’t seem to age!

E grooves to…

I totally agree with B on the Daft punk/Pharrell get lucky, tune of the year for me,

Other delights that get me on the dance floor:

New Order, Blue Monday…..

LCD Soundsystem, possibly my favourite band EVER-Disco infiltrator. I love the original but the Stanton Warriors remix is amazing!

And as a cheeky extra, a long forgotten favourite (and a nod to James Murphy of the above band, who also founded DFA records)

let’s Make Love, and Listen to Death From Above by the Brazillian band CSS……

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 24: Motivation… to dance!

  1. Good choice ladies. Beyonce never fails. Since uni, I can also never resist Arctic Monkeys’ ‘I bet you look good on the dancefloor’. And pretty much any ’80s pop will get me moving!

Leave a Reply

