Day 30: The End

Not The End

Wow, we’ve made it to the end of Blog Every Day November, and we have managed to post every day, for 30 days! While

we are now looking forward to a well earned rest we have really enjoyed the challenge.

E’s thoughts:

Admittedly I thought this would be quite a challenge, one I wasn’t convinced we’d be able to manage, particularly as there are some weeks we struggle to post at all! I’m really impressed with what we’ve achieved – I certainly would never have attempted this without B!

My favourite post to write was day 11: Remembrance day when I wrote about my grandfather, My parent’s helped me with some research, we spent a lovely afternoon talking about his life and all he achieved, It was lovely to remember him.

My favourite posts to read were B’s post on World Kindness Day and Janet’s beautifully written and heartfelt post For family, far away

B’s thoughts:

I think I was a little more enthusiastic about taking up the challenge than E to begin –  but as she gained confidence, I started to panic slightly as he month took off!

Neither of us should’ve worried though, as it’s actually been a lot easier and enjoyable than either of us could’ve guessed (although I agree with E – I couldn’t have done it alone!)

My favourite posts during the challenge were actually when we handed a little control to our boyfriends, and then to Mutley the dog!

And elsewhere, I enjoyed discovering new blogs – with special mention to Is That You Darling and Espresso Coco – and have loved extra helpings of Words That Can Only Be You Own!

I’m not sure we’ll quite keep this every day thing up… but I’m hoping this has given us a bit of blogging momentum!

How did you find the challenge? Would you do it again?

Tagged , ,

10 thoughts on “Day 30: The End

  1. I didn’t do the challenge. When I first started my blog, I wrote a post each day. One day my friend said you’re gonna run out of stuff to say… and the day after she said that I had nothing. I panicked and didn’t write for a few days and then I just decided to do 2 posts a week. A bit later I added the Friday Pick post. More than you wanted to know, I bet! ;)

    • makedospend says:

      Hi Diana, 3 posts a week is definitely more manageable I think, we’ve both had to take a few days to recover, and would have struggled for inspiration towards the end had it not been for the daily themes! :-)

  2. Janey says:

    Ah, thank you! I’m glad to have found your blog too! I love posting every day, and love the challenge, but the best part of taking part in BEDN (and BEDM when I did it) is funding some lovely new blogs to read!

    Congratulations on completing it! :)

    • makedospend says:

      Hi Janey, Congratulations to you too! I thing finding new blogs to read was definitely our favorite part of the experience also! :)

  3. Janet says:

    Thank you loves :) I have loved having a post a day from you to read, but I think we all deserve a rest now!

    • makedospend says:

      Hi Janet, We loved having a post a day to read from you too! Although it felt weird at first not to be posting everyday it’s definitely been good to have a well deserved few days off!

  4. Well done ladies – great achievement!

  5. catherinesprunt says:

    Hooray! An amazing effort and lots of fun to follow along. p.s. I love the festive snow flurries!

    • makedospend says:

      Thank you Catherine! It’s been nice to have a rest for a few days.The festive flurry’s have suddenly appeared! It must be nearly Christmas! :)

Leave a Reply

