Visit: The seaside, in winter

DSC04741DSC05002DSC04743DSC04878DSC04881DSC04883DSC04772DSC04826DSC04811DSC04809DSC04805DSC04803DSC04767DSC04801DSC04764DSC04784DSC04911DSC04796

I’ve spent much of the last week exploring the coastline of East Sussex with my Mother, the beach is a beautiful place to be at this time of year and we’ve enjoyed a few bracing walks across shingle beaches foraging for beach treasure followed by cozy cups of tea in a little house by the sea. We’ve also enjoyed a few seafood dinners. It’s been amazing to get away from it all and breathe some sea air. Best of all, the beaches are practically deserted at this time of year, you can walk for some miles without meeting a single sole.

I’m planning to share more of our seaside adventures but for now I just wanted to share a few snaps from a few of our walks along the beach and suggest if you are at a loose end one weekend soon I highly recommend wrapping up warm and heading out to the coast for some fresh air and beachcombing.

 

Tagged , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Visit: The seaside, in winter

  1. shazzarob says:

    Gorgeous pictures. I love the sea and wish i lived nearer.

    • makedospend says:

      Thank you, yes I totally wish I lived next to the sea! We had a long drive to get there, but well worth the long journey once we got there. We returned feeling energised and inspired :)

  2. Beautiful beaches. I do not live by a sea, but I do love the ocean and when I get a chance, I visit her!
    Diana xo

    • makedospend says:

      Yes, I dream of living next to the sea! Mind you, I guess we are never really that far from the coast in the UK x

  3. Beautiful pictures and what a lovely thing to do. X

    • makedospend says:

      Thank you! One of the best breaks i’ve had in a long time, so relaxing and nothing beats sea air! x

  4. lis says:

    Ha – you have to go to Hastings fish shop to find the Soles !!! and other delicious seafood!
    xx lis

    • makedospend says:

      Dover Sole for £6! At least we know now to never eat smoked scallops again, especially if they are paired with bacon!
      I’m still dreaming of the sea, I miss it very much xxx

  5. bakearama says:

    Such beautiful photos! I love the seaside in winter, when we were first going out Rob and I went to Blackpool in the snow, it was absolutely magical, beautiful sunny day with snow all over the beach x

Leave a Reply

