Visit: Norfolk… again!

IMG_1455

If you’ve been following our blog for a little while, you may have noticed that E and me are big fans of the Norfolk coast

There was 2012 when I went on a family holiday to North Norfolk and E reported back from the beautiful Holkham beach

Then last year we together rented a beachside chalet with friends for E’s birthday – where we ate cake, played board games and flew kites

So it’s probably of little surprise that I’ve just returned from another family holiday there – this time staying in the little village of Salthouse, looking out over the salt marshes, beach and sea

Our family holidays are mainly about relaxing, long walks with the dog, reading, playing scrabble, exploring antique shops and eating… lots!

Rather than posting up the hundred off photos I took, I’m going to try and restrict myself to one or two images a day…!

Saturday 

IMG_1423

Sunday 

IMG_1447 IMG_1466

Monday 

IMG_1468 IMG_1502

Tuesday 

IMG_1509 IMG_1512

Wednesday

IMG_1529 IMG_1530

Thursday 

IMG_1541

Friday 

IMG_1550

You can see some other photos from my holiday on Two Days The Same – along with some lovely shots from Sarah McGarva

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Visit: Norfolk… again!

  1. Janet says:

    Lovely photos! I have friends who live in Holt and am always a bit jealous when I go to visit them – it’s such a lovely part of the world. I don’t know if living there full-time would drive me stir crazy though.

    • makedospend says:

      It really is a lovely place. I know what you mean though – there’s definitely a lot more cultural stuff going on in Leicester – even if it’s not quite as pretty!

Leave a Reply

