Recycle: Jam Jars

Now I have to confess to being a bit of a hoarder. My home is filled with potentially ‘useful’ things that are just waiting to be transformed into something brilliant. Needless to say I never quite get around to this, but its hard to throw away objects that inspire your creativity.

I must have at least 50 jars hiding in one of my cupboards. They seem to be breading, getting ready to take over so I decided enough was enough. It’s too early to make a good raspberry jam so I needed to find new use for these dusty cobweb ridden jars.

Fortunately amongst my useful objects I had some wire, ribbon and some tea lights, and hey presto, jam jar tea lights adding a twinkle to the garden

The daffodils needed a home too and with this mobile jam jar they became a delightful spring addition to my picture wall. I also took a jar of these to my Mothers as an Easter present, simple yet very effective.

This is a rather good idea for recycling jars too.

So now the jam jars have been dealt with I have 15meters of fabric waiting to be made into cushions, a large bag of paper to be crafted into handmade paper….and so the list goes on.

Do you have any recycling tips for ‘useful’ objects?

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Recycle: Jam Jars

  1. PJ Girl says:

    Great post! I can’t bare to throw out jars either… many are saved for jam making or storage but I also like to use them as vases with a pretty ribbon.

Leave a comment